Skip to content

Prayer of St. Ephraim…

June 19, 2007

br-13665.jpg

88709681_49289559891.jpg

Lord, and Master of my life, take away from me the spirit of laziness, despondency, lust for power, and vain talk.

 Rather, give to me, Your servant, a spirit of self control, humility, patience, and love.

Yes, Lord and King, grant that I may see my own sins, and not judge my brother and sister; for You are blessed to the ages of ages.  Amen.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Leon permalink
    June 19, 2007 2:05 pm

    This is such a powerful prayer. It is one I pray often. May God grant us the ability to live into the reality of what we request.

Leave a Reply

