Skip to content

A prayer…

September 6, 2007

If I am ever somehow seduced by what I will gently call “a thin, plastic, flashy, over-produced, over-marketed, theology lite, sales-pitchy form of Christianity,” someone please hit me straight upside my head with a righteous spade shovel. I’m serious. I thank God for serious Anabaptism and the Emerging/Missional Church. The combination of the two results in a Christian expression far removed from the aforementioned characterizations, but deeply planted in cultural relevancy. Amen. /

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leon permalink
    September 7, 2007 10:15 pm

    Interesting. I feel the same way about historic Christian faith.

  2. just an apprentice permalink
    September 8, 2007 1:10 am

    Interesting indeed!

Leave a Reply

