Skip to content

U23D

March 1, 2008

U2 Praise & Worship: 40/Streets Prayer Breakfast

I went to see U23D at the Whitaker Center last evening.  I have never been to a live U2 concert before, but this was no doubt the next best thing. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jon Kane permalink
    March 3, 2008 8:41 am

    This segment never fails to send chills up my spine and to get my up out of my chair (if I’m not already). And to think it (the song part that is) was show on national tv as part of half time show for the NBA All Star Game. Nice.

  2. March 3, 2008 10:58 am

    Excellent post brother.
    I want you to know that I read your blog everyday and am strengthened by your posts. Your blog is one of my favorites. I pray that God will continue to bless your life in a powerful as you serve Him.
    In Him,
    Kinney Mabry

  3. just an apprentice permalink
    March 3, 2008 12:35 pm

    Jon,
    Me too.

  4. just an apprentice permalink
    March 3, 2008 12:37 pm

    Kinney,
    Thanks for your kind words of blessing. I pray the same for you.
    In Christ,
    Brian

Leave a Reply

