Skip to content

Eyes to see…

April 21, 2008

Lens

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 21, 2008 10:04 am

    I am a publishing professional who occasionally cruises blogs after tracing something related to a particular writer (this time starting with a review of Pete Gall’s MY BEAUTIFUL IDOL). Can’t remember the steps taking me to get to your video but was stunned by how lovely it is. If I were not already a person who seeks a God to believe in, this would be evidence to me that the human spirit is wired for the transcendent. The longing to see, and the awareness that there is so much more to see than we can imagine, is I think a hungering for God. Great job (I grew up very nearsighted and could relate instantly to the leaves on the trees, by the way). Are you David Goodrich? (I don’t know why bloggers hide their names so effectively, even on C.V.s.) If so, keep up the great seeing, David. And thanks for saying brothers “and sisters.” –Hit-or-miss reader happening to have hit this time.

  2. just an apprentice permalink
    April 21, 2008 12:21 pm

    K.Helmers,
    I am not David Goodrich. I came across this video on Facebook. Thanks for your comments!

    Brian Miller

Leave a Reply

