Skip to content

Let nothing perturb you…

May 13, 2008

Let nothing perturb you, nothing frighten you.  All things pass.  God does not change.  Patience achieves everything. 

–Mother Teresa

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cath permalink
    May 14, 2008 8:52 am

    Mother Teresa was certainly a role model for patience.

    Sometimes I find myself wanting my efforts to brighten the corner where I am, to model peace in the world, to help my brothers and sisters in need…sometimes I want those efforts to show results right away. I need more patience. I need to keep my eyes on the prize and continue to do what God is calling me to do regardless of how quickly I see results.

    There is much to be said for the journey.

    cath

  2. May 14, 2008 12:13 pm

    Well, I’ve PATIENTLY :-) been waiting for a word/blurb about the conference . . . anything helpful or interesting? Your pictures show interesting eats and a very scary look up to the train – it reminds me that just a trip to a big city can be pretty exciting and interesting.

  3. just an apprentice permalink
    May 14, 2008 2:22 pm

    Dawn,
    Thanks for your patience. This is why I’m ready to eliminate a few plates that I am trying to keep spinning. One of these days I may offer a few thoughts. They will probably be about my observations on the host community/ministry–Latino Pastoral Action Center.
    brian

Leave a Reply

