Skip to content

Forgive me…

February 8, 2010

Forgive me
I’m trying very hard
to understand your language
the cliched platitudes
the we’re just blessed and
the kuribarashunda prophetic word
the God said it, I believe, and that settles it
canned words that prop up
the world
as you see it
I’m trying to listen
and understand…
to be with you in the place
where your words…my words
and reality kiss
It feels like something needs to be
deconstructed
so that something more real
can be born

Forgive me
I’m trying very hard
to understand your language
the way your words-
like artillery launching a direct
frontal assault on our common humanity-
detonate…
the acerbic critique of hypocrisy
in others hits me like a two-by-four
I wonder where you are standing
as you deconstruct the false in me…
in the shallow, compromised
expression of community
you have moved on from
I’m trying to listen
and understand…
to be with you in the place
where your words…my words
and reality kiss

Forgive me…
I had hoped we might
continue the journey
together…

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 7, 2010 2:44 pm

    May God bless you in your journey with Him. In Him,

    Eden

    Thorns and Myrtles
    edenellis.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

